Skip to content

Category: DEFAULT

The Preacher - Testament (2) - Live At The Fillmore (Cassette, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download The Preacher - Testament (2) - Live At The Fillmore (Cassette, Album)
1995
Label: Hammer Müzik - none • Format: Cassette Album • Country: Turkey • Genre: Rock • Style: Speed Metal, Hard Rock

I made a funny face. I smiled. I laughed. Even though nothing funny had happened, I caught a case of the giggles. Then came the munchies. I could have eaten a mountain of pizzas. I went back to class, still high but able to hide it. On the first day of being stoned out of my mind, I learned to maintain, a skill that I would regularly employ for years to come.

On the same day and at the same time, I turned into both a pothead and a Zep head. Now with Zep ringing in my head, I heard their connection to Hendrix. Hendrix was the source. Now I saw how Hendrix had opened the floodgates. He was the guitar god. As a kid, though, I heard him as the breakthrough genius. He lived inside Album) head. His rock rearranged my brain. Tonguing his Strat, smashing it against the sides of his giant Marshall amps, setting the thing on fire, distorting our national anthem in such a way that the song finally made sense.

But I had other heroes who were not accepted by the surf-skate culture of Santa Monica. I loved KISS, but my friends said that they were for fags and that the band looked like they were wearing Halloween costumes.

Everyone thought I was insane. I thought I was the Black Gene Simmons. I loved how KISS turned comic book characters into rock stars. I loved their theatrics. Peter Criss, the cool Catman with the perfect backbeat and the levitating drum kit.

I also loved the sophistication and slickness of Steely Dan. Walter Becker and Donald Fagen were brilliant musicians and storytellers who created a blues-based jazz-rock genre all their own. One thing had nothing to do with the other. Every Saturday, I was at the Guitar Center on Sunset playing every guitar in sight, plucking every bass, fingering every keyboard, The Preacher - Testament (2) - Live At The Fillmore (Cassette, pounding every drum set.

Sometimes my mom would come along and patiently wait for me in the front The Preacher - Testament (2) - Live At The Fillmore (Cassette the store. I was obsessed with sound, though I had no idea how to The Preacher - Testament (2) - Live At The Fillmore (Cassette the sounds spinning inside my head. Just keep listening. Listen to Bob Marley. Listen to the Eagles. Listen to Phoebe Snow.

Listen to the Commodores. Listen to everything. A lot of my friends came from hippie households. Hanging out in those beach bungalows did even more to connect me to an earlier era. Their folks openly did what we kids did in secret: smoke tons of reefer. Sex was still years away for me, but there were make-out parties with blond beach girls. Their period posters of Canned Heat, Jefferson Airplane, and Cream made it seem like the summer of peace and love was still alive and well.

And lack of structure was just what I wanted. There, we could smoke weed, eat junk food, and watch cable TV for hours. Z Channel was the new thing. We could even sneak peeks of softcore porn.

Anything goes. We could also blast the stereo as loud as we wanted. Seventies rock, funk, and four-on-the-floor disco. All great. Back home alone in my room, I kept honing my drumming chops. I followed Buddy Rich, who carried his seventeen-member band on his back. Buddy was a crazy technician. I also heard the comics that provided the laugh track of my teen years. My friend Shannon turned me on to Richard Pryor. I put Pryor in the same category as Jimi Hendrix: the best of the best.

Pryor was hysterical, but the hysteria was deep. He exposed everything. He said everything. He opened up his insides and offered them to the world.

Me and my boys could do all his routines. His characters — Mudbone, the preachers, the pimps, the hos, the winos — were living, breathing people. He was taboo, and that made us like him even more. The ultimate stoner kings were Cheech and Chong. Mom and Dad never did learn that I was a pothead. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images 99 more. Testamentlisteners Related Tags thrash metal metal heavy metal Testament was one of the first thrash metal bands to emerge from the San Francisco Bay Area in the s.

Originally formed as 'Legacy' in by founding members Eric Peterson rhythm guitarDerrick Ramirez guitar and Louie Clemente Album)the line-up included vocalist Steve Souza and Greg Christian bass. Ramirez was later replaced by wunderkind Alex Skolnick lead guitar. Souza soon departed to join Exodus and suggested that the towering Chuck Billy take over as frontman.

The band became known as 'Testament' 3 years later, while recording their debut … read more. Testament was one of the first thrash metal bands to emerge from the San Francisco Bay Area in the s.

Originally formed as 'Legacy' in by founding members Eric Peterson … read more. Originally formed as 'Legacy' in by founding members Eric Peterson rhythm guitarDerrick Ramirez guitar and L… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Last. Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest.

Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July


Sitemap

Avakarin Schnel - Zemlja Točak Nebo - Rota Naschkar E Phuv Thaj O Del (Vinyl, LP, Album), Ba Ba Bada Ba - The Oscillating Fan Club - George Washingtons Teeth (Vinyl, LP), Guitar Money - Hank Williams Jr. - Im One Of You (CD, Album), Honky Tonk Women - The Artist (Formerly Known As Prince) - Past, Present & Future (CD), Intoxicated - Various - Back To Bass (CD), The Hills Of Kerry - Unknown Artist - Essential Irish Collection (CD), Gigliola Cinquetti - Non Ho Letà (Vinyl), Ive Got More To Go To Heaven For - Doug & Pauline Cline - Jubilee Morning (Vinyl, LP, Album), Koca Koca - Serdar Ortaç - Gold 2011 (CD, Album), Niteclub In Bali - (hed) p.e.* - The DIY Guys (CD, Album), Zarkorriendo - Triple XXX (2) - Primera Clase (Vinyl, LP, Album), Fairies Wear Boots, Shinny Stockings - Lappeenrannan Big Band* - For The Memory Of Glenn Miller (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 Comments

  1. Kasida   Tygora
    28 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Testament - Live At The Fillmore at Discogs. Complete your Testament collection/5().
  2. Nikogor   Najin
    One of the best live disks I've heard in awhile: 15 awesome tracks showcasing the best of Testament. Thrash guitars and good strong vocals make this a stand out collection: the only moan I have is the last two tracks of the album "The legacy" and "Trail of Tears" which are far more mellow and stripped down and while I would not criticize them individually I would question their inclusion on /5(39).
  3. Shalkree   Nikokinos
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Live At The Fillmore on Discogs/5(30).
  4. Mazushakar   Gurn
    Combining longtime favorites with then-new material from Low, Live at the Fillmore proved beyond a doubt that Testament without Alex Skolnick was a more than viable proposition. The band sounds powerful and invigorated on the live material, while the three bonus studio cuts -- acoustic renditions of the ballads "The Legacy," "Trail of Tears," and "Return to Serenity" -- shed new light on the 6/
  5. Akitaxe   Tygonris
    Feb 16,  · Blue Vinyl. Testament?- Live At The Fillmore Live at the Fillmore is a live album by the thrash metal band Testament. It was released in Chuck Billy: vocals, Eric Peterson: rhythm/lead/acoustic guitar, James Murphy: lead/rhythm/acoustic guitar, /5(35).
  6. Balkis   Akinorr
    Live at the Fillmore is a live album by the thrash metal band Testament. It was released in on Spitfire Records. The first fourteen tracks are live recordings and the last three are semi-acoustic versions of previously released songs. As of December , Live at the Fillmore sold over 32, copies in the U.S.
  7. Shakalkree   Kazir
    In order to provide you with an optimal website and so that we can continually improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of cookies.
  8. Zulkikinos   Meztirn
    Listen free to Testament – Live at the Fillmore (The Preacher, Alone in the Dark and more). 17 tracks (). Live at the Fillmore is a live album by the thrash metal band Testament. It was released in on Prosthetic Records. The first fourteen tracks are Live recordings and the last three are semi-acoustic versions of previously released songs.
  9. Daizragore   Sajinn
    Songs: The Preacher, Alone in the Dark, Burnt Offerings, A Dirge, Eerie Inhabitants, The New Order.. Members: Chuck Billy, James Murphy, Eric Peterson, Greg Christian, Jon Dette. Live At the Fillmore () [Live] by Testament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *